BLT (and more) Salad! (Primal with cheese, paleo without)

BLT and More Salad

Who doesn’t love a BLT?  Seriously, give me their names, because they need convincing about the wonders that are bacon, lettuce, and tomato!  I felt like a BLT this week, but I try not to eat bread all that often.  Let’s face it, when I eat grains, I go all out and eat the good stuff: French pastries and New York style bagels.  I decided to turn the BLT into a salad, and add a few goodies to it.  I decided to add a little crumbled feta cheese to this.  It’s optional, but it is highly delicious.

The dressing is the same dressing I used the other night in our salad that we had with the maple mustard chicken (recipe to show up soon).  It was great with this as well.  Now that I’m typing this, I realize that I was also going to cut up grapes to put in this.  Boo, I’m disappointed that I didn’t remember!  Oh well, I’ll do it next time I make this!

BLT (and more) Salad

Serves 4

1 pound bacon, cooked to crispy and roughly chopped

4 cups chopped dark Romaine

1 C grape tomatoes, cut in quarters

1/2 C red onion, roughly chopped

1/3 C crumbled feta

Dressing:

1/4 C ground spicy mustard

2-3 Tbsp maple syrup

2  Tbsp apple cider vinegar

1 Tbsp olive oil

 

1.- For dressing, put all ingredients in bowl and whisk until well combined.

2.- For salad, put all ingredients in large bowl.  Pour dressing over salad and toss well.  Plate the salad and have at it!

One thought on “BLT (and more) Salad! (Primal with cheese, paleo without)

Leave a Reply

